Dickson Mushabe, the founder and CEO Hostalite Uganda, has been named on the 10-member ICT Association of Uganda (ICTAU) board at the Association’s Annual General Meeting held Saturday, December 9th at Hive Colab in Kamwokya.

This is good news to all tech enthusiasts as the new ICTAU board comes with a team of tested, tried and trusted membership. It carries lot of hope and expectation in paving a way towards the betterment of the ICT industry in the country.

Ever since its initiation, ICTAU has been key in bringing together a number of private ICT players together to champion the interests, role and support of ICT in the country. The association is a multi-stakeholder initiative formed by the private-sector based Ugandans with an aim of providing professional guidance to individuals and organizations in the private sector, as well as offering advisory services to government on policy based issues.

The association has been able to advocate and lobby government for a number of issues affecting the ICT sector including certification of ICT service provider, advising the government on policy issues like the previously held sim-card registration among others in the industry.

Previously, the organization has worked quite closely with a number of stakeholders like the National Information Technology Authority of Uganda (NITA-U) in realizing this.

With the coming of the 10 member team, a number of milestones are expected to be achieved given their thick muscle and influence in ICT. The new board includes 10 Board members and five people on the committee of representatives. The members are;

Full Board of Directors

Albert Mucunguzi – Chairperson

Ronald Sebuhinja  – Treasurer

Maureen Agena – General Secretary

Boaz Shani – Director

Haleem Chongomweru – Director

Isabel Odida – Director

Daniel Kalibbala – Director

Dickson Mushabe – Director

Teddy Ruge – Director

Anne Whitehead – Director

Committee of Representatives

Joseph Owino

Barbara Birungi

Rogers Karebi

Peter Mukuru

Stephen Musoke (pending acceptance)